Project Reflection

My Project Reflection

  • What worked?
  • What didn’t work?
  • What would you do differently next time?
  • What did you learn that you might use in your professional career?
    reflect

During the process of developing my fictitious presentation to recruit employees, there were a few things that went well. First, I have done a lot of PowerPoint presentations, so I knew how to navigate it well. I am also very accustomed to building my own images, and using images that are not copyrighted. Lastly, I have thought about what I would offer my employees if I did own a large company. The benefits, expectations, incentives, all of it were things I thought would be important to a company. Building my PowerPoint went very smoothly.

However loading my VoiceThread, not so much!  First, I loaded all my slides. Then I would highlight the slide to record audio to it, or so I thought. I could not see the media files being uploaded at the very bottom of the screen. So needless to say, I had to go back and upload my slides again.

As far as what I would do differently, it would have to be reading so fast. I grew up recording radio ad’s at various news stations. I was taught read clear, with a smile, and fast. I usually only had 15 or 30 seconds to say everything. So I would have to say, working on that more.

I don’t know that I learned anything more than how to use VoiceThread. There were things to learn, and I’m sure others did learn things I didn’t. I just have a lot of experience in these subjects. I did enjoy the project though!

 

 

One thought on “Project Reflection”

Leave a Reply

